The Webby Awards, the leading international honor for web sites, today recognized and as Official Honorees, a distinction that recognizes sites exhibiting remarkable achievement. Both sites were produced by EYEMG - Interactive Media Group of Akron, Ohio. Hailed as the "online Oscars" by Time Magazine, The Webby Awards are determined by the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences, a global organization with a membership that includes musician David Bowie, Internet inventor Vinton Cerf, Naked Chef Jamie Oliver, The Body Shop president Anita Roddick, "Simpsons" creator Matt Groening, Real Networks CEO Rob Glaser, and fashion designer Max Azria. "The Webby Awards honors the outstanding web sites that are setting the standards for the internet," said Tiffany Shlain, founder and ambassador of The Webby Awards. " and's Official Honoree selections are a testament to the skill, ingenuity, and vision of its creators." The 10th Annual Webby Awards received a record number of entries from over 40 countries and all 50 states. Out of the over 5,500 entries submitted, fewer than 20% received this honor and were deemed an Official Honoree. Winners will be announced on May 9, 2006 and will be honored at a gala event in New York's Cipriani Wall Street on June 12, 2006. Founded in 1996, The Webby Awards are known worldwide for its famous five- words-or-less acceptance speeches.

About EYEMG - Interactive Media Group

EYEMG is an Internet Professional Services (IPS) firm with its primary location at 190 North Union Street, Suite 300, Akron, OH 44304. Started in 1993 as a team of multimedia experts, EYEMG is one of the region's oldest IPS firms. EYEMG has acheived high client loyalty by blending design and technical expertise with a Midwestern work ethic.EYEMG provides online branding, graphic design, graphic user interface design, information architecture, business analysis, application development, site maintenance and managed care application hosting for twenty five active clients distributed throughout the Ohio Valley. Our clients range in size from Fortune 100 to local owner-operated firms with the majority being from the industrial / manufacturing market segments.EYEMG has developed solution accelerators for Internet, Intranet and Extranet content management, digital asset management, online customer service and electronic commerce applications. These solution accelerators allow EYEMG to build complex solutions based upon mature application foundations. EYEMG couples its design and application development expertise with an onsite and secondary data center to provide clients with a single source for Internet software solutions.

About The Webby Awards

Called the "Oscars of the Internet" by the New York Times, the Webby is the leading international award honoring excellence in Web design, creativity, usability and functionality. Established in 1996, the 10th Annual Webby Awards received over 5,500 entries from all 50 states and over 40 countries worldwide. The Webby Awards are presented by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences. Sponsors and Partners of The Webby Awards include: AOL; The Creative Group; Verizon; Adweek, Brandweek and Mediaweek magazines; Fortune; OnRequest Images; IDG; iStockphoto; American Marketing Association; PricewaterhouseCoopers; 2advanced Studios; MX Interactive and Museum of the Moving Image. For more information visit

About the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS)

The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences is dedicated to the creative, technical, and professional progress of the internet and interactive media. The Academy is an intellectually diverse organization that includes over 500 members consisting of leading experts in a diverse range of fields, such as musician David Bowie, Internet inventor Vinton Cerf, Naked Chef Jamie Oliver, The Body Shop president Anita Roddick, fashion designer Max Azria, "Simpsons" creator Matt Groening and Real Networks CEO Rob Glaser. The Webby Awards and The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences are registered trademarks of International Data Group. For more information, visit

Media Contact

  • Andrew Holland
  • President
  • 190 North Union Street
    Suite 300
    Akron, OH 44304
  • 330-434-7873 ext. 210

We want to work with you!

We are always looking to work with companies that have great products, services and people.

Get a Free Quote